Btn007 Btndemomedi Btngrapes Btnfount Btnacro Btndesp Btngatigos








In Secret by OccultationUK
The Wild Swans - Chloroform by OccultationUK
Glow In The Dark by OccultationUK








Click the image above to order the album on its own.


Click the image below to visit the Occultation Shop and buy it together with other Occultation releases.


STOP PRESS: we've just announced plans for a reissue of The Coldest Winter For A Hundred Years in 2013. We're going to be asking your opinion on how we should do this, we like the idea of a double vinyl edition in deluxe packaging, but ultimately it depends what people want. You can let us know your opinions on this page.

The first new Wild Swans album in over twenty years comes in deluxe, full-colour packaging with an outer sleeve (pictured above, left), an inner sleeve (pictured, below left) and a 16-page page lyric booklet.

The band, led by founder member Paul Simpson, also includes Ricky Maymi (Brian Jonestown Massacre), Mike Mooney (Spiritualized, Julian Cope), Les Pattinson (Echo And The Bunnymen), Richard Turvey and Steve Beswick, with contributions from Bunnymen guitarist Will Sergeant, Henry Priestman and Candie Payne. Original Swan Ged Quinn makes an appearance on the remixed version of the first Occultation single, English Electric Lightning and also provides the cover painting.

You can buy direct from the Occultation Shop and the album is also out now on Occultation (via Cargo).

Click here for info on the companion Tracks In Snow EP

Click here for a gallery of artwork images

Click here for Paul's track-by-track notes on the album


The Wild Swans

The Coldest Winter For A Hundred Years

1. Falling To Bits (2:11) 2. Liquid Mercury (album version) (2:58) 3. Chloroform (3:28) 4. In Secret (3:56) 5. English Electric Lightning (album version) (5:53) 6. When Time Stood Still (2:28) 7. Underwater (3:54) 8. Intravenous (2:34) 9. Glow In The Dark (3:42) 10. My Town (3:28) 11. Lost At Sea (3:36) 12. The Bluebell Wood (4:26)