Btn007 Btndemomedi Btngrapes Btnfount Btnacro Btndesp Btngatigos









Click here to sign up to the Occultation mailing list

Emily Fairlight / The Shifting Sands


We're now taking orders for Sun Casts A Shadow, an album by Emily Fairlight / The Shifting Sands. Click the cover or link for more information. LPs and CDs will be in stock very soon and will ship well ahead of the official UK release date on 19/8/22. If you're in the Southern Hemisphere we suggest you order from Fishrider Records, our NZ sister label.

Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus

We're now taking preorders for an LP and CD re-press of the Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus's Beauty Will Save the World. In stock.

We're releasing the Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus's Prayer as a digital-only release, on a pay-what-you-like basis on Bandcamp. It's the final track on the forthcoming Songs of Yearning album. The reason for the choice should become obvious once you've heard it. Please share. Preorders for the album are now open here.

I carry the Sun is the first ever single by the Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus. A digital-only release, backed with Falling (full-length), both tracks appear on Nocturnes, a limited edition album that'll be available from us (LP or CD) alongside Songs of Yearning, the band's fourth album. Preorders are now open here.

Emily Fairlight

Lips Lasso, the new single from Emily Fairlight, is available from us now. Video above. Emily's album, Mother of Gloom, is also out on Occultation Recordings and Fishrider Records and is a thing of wonder. Details here. Video of The Escape below.

Coming soon: self-titled 12mini-LP from Beat Hotel. Expected in stock mid-November



We now have the debut Bad Sav LP and CD in stock. Featuring members of Death and the Maiden and The Shifting Sands, it features that unique sonic alchemy we associate with the city of Dunedin. More details here.


Here's a second animatic video made for us by Mr Brad Yarhouse for Where does the Sadness come from? from the Granite Shore's Suspended Second. The album is out on Occultation and Fishrider on 13/10/17 and the double LP edition is available only from the two labels. You can read the Quietus review of the album here.

Above is a video made for us by Mr Brad Yarhouse for the first track to be previewed from the forthcoming Granite Shore LP, Suspended Second. The album is due for release on Occultation and Fishrider in the autumn and there'll be a very special double LP edition, available only from the two labels. More details of that will follow. The album features Mr Nick Halliwell, Mr Phil Wilson, Mr Arash Torabi, Mr Ian Henderson, Dr Steve Perrin and Mr John Howard. Preorders have just gone live.


We've now got a limited quantity of the recent US LP Three Wishes, featuring live performances by The June Brides, 14 Iced Bears and Aberdeen. Details can be found here.

Bookmark and Share