Btn007 Btndemomedi Btngrapes Btnfount Btnacro Btndesp Btngatigos








Factory Star

Lucybel by OccultationUK
The Granite Shore: When Sleep Won't Come by OccultationUK
MAB7DB014Front MAB7DB014Back

Gallery of images

To order click below - available now

th Buttoneye


Special packages with other Occultation releases


Lucybel is the first new release by Factory Star since Enter Castle Perilous - one of the great albums of 2011. The 'a' side was actually recorded at the album sessions and was thus produced by Nick Halliwell (The Granite Shore) and engineered by Richard Turvey (The Wild Swans). So... remember we said the album was recorded in just three days in January 2011? Well, actually it was an album AND a single.

However, this is an unusual release because the 'b' side features another Factory Star song, When Sleep Won't Come, except that... it's performed by label-mates The Granite Shore. Bit surprised by that one? Well, good. Suffice to say that this isn't simply a rehash of the Factory Star original, The Granite Shore have made it their own - and that, ladies and gentlemen, is the test of a truly great song.

The single will be released as a vinyl 7" but all copies purchased from Occultation will come with a promo CD, featuring both tracks from the 7" plus two tracks from Enter Castle Perilous as a reminder of just what an astonishing album that is.

Track listing and credits

Side one: Lucybel by Factory Star

Martin Bramah: vocals & guitar

Hop Man Jr.: keyboards

Chris Dutton: bass

Tom Lewis: drums

Written by Martin Bramah. Music arranged by Factory Star.

Produced by Nick Halliwell. Engineered by Richard Turvey, Parr Street Studios, Liverpool, 16th January 2011.

Backing vocals and hand claps: Ann Matthews, Nick, Hop Man, Chris ā€˜nā€™ Tom.

Side two: When Sleep Won't Come by The Granite Shore

Written by Martin Bramah. Arranged and produced by Nick Halliwell, also featuring Martin Bramah on mandolabass and Mike Kellie on drums. Recorded at The Hidden Room, Exeter September 2011

Mastered and cut by John Dent at Loud Mastering, Taunton

Sleeve photos by Jim Donnelly

Sleeve layout by Andy Chambers

Occultation Recordings MAB7DB014